It is currently 17 Jul 2019, 10:24
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

by BetaSteward

Moderators: TheElk801, BetaSteward, LevelX, North, noxx, JayDi, jeffwadsworth, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby JayDi » 15 Nov 2018, 14:16

killjeffrey wrote:Hello all!

I'm on OS X 10.14.

I open the launcher and click "Launch Client".

The XMage client opens with only one popup that says, "Unable to connect to the server" and then I get the OS X rainbow wheel, https://machmachines.com/macs-spinning-rainbow-wheel/ forever. I'm only able to quit it via Force Quit.

Thanks!
You have auto-connect enabled to closed/down server. Use that instructions to disable auto-connect.
Last edited by JayDi on 15 Nov 2018, 14:23, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 170
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Release of XMage 1.4.31

Postby JayDi » 15 Nov 2018, 14:18

Ravnos86 wrote:Hey guys im using window 7 professional i cant get the x mage launcher to work and when i open from the zip files it says xmage cant find javaw please help.. i have downloaded java as well and it sill wont work
xmage launcher is not a zip -- it's a single runable file. Don't open it by archive. If you can't run by double click then use that instructions to create command line file.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 170
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby killjeffrey » 17 Nov 2018, 23:48

JayDi wrote:
killjeffrey wrote:Hello all!

I'm on OS X 10.14.

I open the launcher and click "Launch Client".

The XMage client opens with only one popup that says, "Unable to connect to the server" and then I get the OS X rainbow wheel, https://machmachines.com/macs-spinning-rainbow-wheel/ forever. I'm only able to quit it via Force Quit.

Thanks!
You have auto-connect enabled to closed/down server. Use that instructions to disable auto-connect.
Thank you for the link! I found the .prefs/.plist and deleted it so the "Connect to server" box is back to default, https://pasteboard.co/HNEC7Tc.png. However, I still get the spinning wheel.
killjeffrey
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 May 2016, 21:48
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby JayDi » 18 Nov 2018, 22:11

killjeffrey wrote:Thank you for the link! I found the .prefs/.plist and deleted it so the "Connect to server" box is back to default, https://pasteboard.co/HNEC7Tc.png. However, I still get the spinning wheel.
I can't open your screenshot. Send it to jaydi85@gmail.com or upload to other source. Also report your latest client logs from "xmage\mage-client\mageclient.log" file (find that file, delete it, run xmage, try connect and wait rainbow freeze, close xmage and upload log file content to https://pastebin.com/ or to my email).
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 170
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby killjeffrey » 19 Nov 2018, 01:33

JayDi wrote:
killjeffrey wrote:Thank you for the link! I found the .prefs/.plist and deleted it so the "Connect to server" box is back to default, https://pasteboard.co/HNEC7Tc.png. However, I still get the spinning wheel.
I can't open your screenshot. Send it to jaydi85@gmail.com or upload to other source. Also report your latest client logs from "xmage\mage-client\mageclient.log" file (find that file, delete it, run xmage, try connect and wait rainbow freeze, close xmage and upload log file content to https://pastebin.com/ or to my email).
https://pastebin.com/fSiuJuLV
Attachments
7d598a41-3c6a-423b-ae00-b6077d9ccf89.png
killjeffrey
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 May 2016, 21:48
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby JayDi » 19 Nov 2018, 06:22

killjeffrey wrote:https://pastebin.com/fSiuJuLV
Press X button to change server address from localhost to xmage.de Then press connect to server and wait result. If can't connect then report your lost by pastebin.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 170
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby killjeffrey » 20 Nov 2018, 20:23

JayDi wrote:
killjeffrey wrote:https://pastebin.com/fSiuJuLV
Press X button to change server address from localhost to xmage.de Then press connect to server and wait result. If can't connect then report your lost by pastebin.
Thanks for the replies!

I open XMage and pressed "X" and then I get the rainbow wheel. Or, a second later I get the rainbow wheel. Here is the log, https://pastebin.com/yMgzThQL. I also recorded it if that'll help.
killjeffrey
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 May 2016, 21:48
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby JayDi » 24 Nov 2018, 23:27

killjeffrey wrote:
JayDi wrote:
killjeffrey wrote:https://pastebin.com/fSiuJuLV
Press X button to change server address from localhost to xmage.de Then press connect to server and wait result. If can't connect then report your lost by pastebin.
Thanks for the replies!

I open XMage and pressed "X" and then I get the rainbow wheel. Or, a second later I get the rainbow wheel. Here is the log, https://pastebin.com/yMgzThQL. I also recorded it if that'll help.
Sorry, I can't help with that. Your logs OK, xmage do not try to connect. I saw some reports about mac freezes on TEXT FIELD edits... It's can be your problem (e.g. uses some third party software to work with text in your apps). Try to enter server adress manually (do not use X button) -- server: xmage.de , port: 17172.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 170
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby killjeffrey » 26 Nov 2018, 00:11

JayDi wrote:Sorry, I can't help with that. Your logs OK, xmage do not try to connect. I saw some reports about mac freezes on TEXT FIELD edits... It's can be your problem (e.g. uses some third party software to work with text in your apps). Try to enter server adress manually (do not use X button) -- server: xmage.de , port: 17172.
Ok. Thanks for the help!
killjeffrey
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 May 2016, 21:48
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby Ribo » 12 Jan 2019, 13:04

Hello can someone help me?
I,m a long time xmage user but after a new windows install i just cant get the launcher/client working. What i tried so far:
- instal the lates jav...including verification
- dowloaded the latest launcher (0.3.8 )
- open launcher with java...a small black screen pops up and leaves immediately and then nothing happens, in the task manager i cannot see java launching.
- downloaded the xmage zip file (1.4.32V0)from the forum, i can run the client but it gives the message that its not the correct version (expecting version 1.4.31V4).

Has anyone an idea how to get it working again?
Ribo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Jan 2019, 12:37
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby JayDi » 14 Jan 2019, 03:03

Ribo wrote:- open launcher with java...a small black screen pops up and leaves immediately and then nothing happens, in the task manager i cannot see java launching.
You can create "run-launcher-and-wait.cmd" file, put it to launcher folder (with launcher file) and that text to it to:
java -Djava.net.preferIPv4Stack=true -jar XMageLauncher-0.3.8.jar
pause

Run it. It's show you error on wrong launch. Report here.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 170
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Release of XMage 1.4.33

Postby TheDocTart303 » 22 Jan 2019, 16:22

Since apple released safari 12 I haven't been able to connect to a server. Does it have to do with the fact that safari 12 doesn't support Java content? Please let me know if there is a way to get around it.

Thank you
TheDocTart303
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 22 Oct 2016, 03:35
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby Ribo » 22 Jan 2019, 18:50

This worked, thanks
Ribo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Jan 2019, 12:37
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby Diabl0658 » 10 Feb 2019, 00:06

Consume the Meek is bugged, it should stop creatures from regenerating when it kills them, but it currently doesn't

Devs: fixed with next release
Diabl0658
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Feb 2019, 00:04
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby manreaper » 07 May 2019, 16:12

Hi sorry having a problem with java on start up when I launch client I receive this message

Error: Could not find or load main class mage.client.MageFrame
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM warning: ignoring option MaxPermSize=384m; support was removed in 8.0

Java is up to date and i was just wonding what i can do to fix this
thank you in advance
manreaper
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 May 2019, 16:07
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


Who is online

In total there are 6 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 6 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 287 on 31 Mar 2019, 04:11

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Login Form