It is currently 31 Oct 2020, 01:39
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

by BetaSteward

Moderators: TheElk801, BetaSteward, LevelX, North, noxx, JayDi, jeffwadsworth, CCGHQ Admins

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 22 Aug 2020, 23:32

If you have encountered any problems while using XMage 1.4.45 you can post them here.
Please mention who you were playing against: Human or the AI type.
Please describe how you got to that point. A screenshot of the battlefield at the moment something went wrong will be useful too. Otherwise, naming the cards that interacted will suffice. If you get an error log please add that too. Also often does a gamelog file from the mage-client/gamelogs/ folder help to reproduce the problem.



  1. Please use a separate post for each problem/bug.
  2. Don't report here problems concerning to install, start or connect xmage. Only game related problems of using xmage.
  3. Don't report here cards you would like to see implemented. Please report those card requests here:
    http://www.slightlymagic.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=70&t=19067


Thank you for your help in detecting bugs.

Known Issues:
https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues

Already fixed but not available until the next XMage update
Look here before you post and describe a problem. Often the problems are already fixed and you only have to wait for the next update. If your problem is already mentioned as solved, there is no need to post it in this thread again.
See here: https://github.com/magefree/mage/wiki/Features-and-fixes-not-released-yet
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 288
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby CatParty88 » 23 Aug 2020, 17:41

I just updated my xmage today. I had been playing a pioneer deck with Lurrus as my companion. Now when i try to start a match with that deck, it says my deck is invalid, claiming it contains 0 cards. When I take Lurrus out of the deck, I can start a match using the deck with no problem.

Likewise, when I try to open the deck in deck editor, I get a pop up message that says my sideboard only has 14 cards, even though Lurrus is visible in the sideboard, and within the deck editor it says there are 15 cards there.
CatParty88
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Aug 2020, 17:35
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 24 Aug 2020, 22:08

CatParty88 wrote:I just updated my xmage today. I had been playing a pioneer deck with Lurrus as my companion. Now when i try to start a match with that deck, it says my deck is invalid, claiming it contains 0 cards. When I take Lurrus out of the deck, I can start a match using the deck with no problem.

Likewise, when I try to open the deck in deck editor, I get a pop up message that says my sideboard only has 14 cards, even though Lurrus is visible in the sideboard, and within the deck editor it says there are 15 cards there.
Show full deck here (you can open deck file in any text editor).
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 288
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby mtg13579 » 26 Aug 2020, 18:26

Hello, it looks like Dance of Dead is broke...when I animate Worldgorger Dragon with it. Any help with fixing this would be great. Thanks!
mtg13579
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 24 Sep 2015, 02:12
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby illuknisaa » 30 Aug 2020, 08:10

I had the same Dance bug. It seems dance never gains "t loses “enchant creature card in a graveyard” and gains “enchant creature put onto the battlefield with Dance of the Dead.”
illuknisaa
 
Posts: 99
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 20:11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby X11 » 30 Aug 2020, 13:23

For some reason, since the update, my launcher does not find any servers online, or cannot connect to them. Although all servers are showing online on the servers list.

And my internet connection is working fine.
X11
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 09 Oct 2016, 09:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 30 Aug 2020, 19:01

X11 wrote:For some reason, since the update, my launcher does not find any servers online, or cannot connect to them. Although all servers are showing online on the servers list.

And my internet connection is working fine.
Try ipv4 command fix from here:
Code: Select all
-Djava.net.preferIPv4Stack=true
Also you can move launcher folder to new place (new folder).
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 288
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby PerditoAngelo » 31 Aug 2020, 04:51

Not sure what the exact interaction is, but when Omniscience is on the field with Jodah, if you say "no" to the Jodah cast option to get to the Omniscience option, then the game will initiate a rollback.

Thanks and hope you can figure it out!
PerditoAngelo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Jun 2019, 23:28
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby dganev » 31 Aug 2020, 21:02

Hello. I do not know if you are aware, but the blood moon effect is working wrongly.
Lands entering the battlefield tapped when they should be mountains untapped, dark depths entering with counters etc.
dganev
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 31 Aug 2020, 21:00
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby gawain » 04 Sep 2020, 14:56

Pelt Collector no longer receives +1/+1 counters upon more powerful creatures entering the battlefield.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-08-26 at 1.54.25 PM.png
gawain
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 13 May 2015, 23:43
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby BlackWyvern » 04 Sep 2020, 23:50

Goblin Assassin is missing its rules text in tooltip.
BlackWyvern
 
Posts: 65
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 17:31
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby tuberov » 05 Sep 2020, 20:02

During a game of Commander FFA, cast Vizier of Many Faces and copied opponent's Preyseizer Dragon. Game allowed me to devour but Vizier came in as printed with the +1/+1 counters from what it devoured.
Last edited by tuberov on 06 Sep 2020, 14:14, edited 1 time in total.
tuberov
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 09 Apr 2015, 21:09
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby mtg13579 » 05 Sep 2020, 23:42

Hello, any update on the Dance of the Dead / Worldgorger Dragon trigger issue... I can't loop right now. Thanks for the great gaming platform :)
Last edited by mtg13579 on 11 Sep 2020, 03:00, edited 2 times in total.
mtg13579
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 24 Sep 2015, 02:12
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby Lucky13 » 07 Sep 2020, 01:03

Cradle of Vitality simply isn't giving counters
Lucky13
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Jul 2020, 18:31
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.45 SOFTWARE

Postby tanonev » 07 Sep 2020, 23:16

Elsha of the Infinite applies Flash to noncreature, nonland cards in hand (which it should not), not just to the top card of your library (which it should). See attached screenshot of me casting an artifact from my hand while the stack is not empty.
Attachments
elsha.png
tanonev
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Sep 2020, 23:10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


Who is online

In total there are 8 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 8 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 1371 on 09 Feb 2020, 16:22

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

Login Form