Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by BetaSteward
Moderators: North, BetaSteward, noxx, jeffwadsworth, JayDi, TheElk801, LevelX, CCGHQ Admins
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by LevelX » 27 Apr 2015, 19:50
Special actions are actions a player may take when he or she has priority that don’t use the stack.Grahf wrote:There is no automatic check to choose pay or not?LevelX wrote:Did you click on Leonin Arbiter to use its special ability?Grahf wrote:When Leonin Arbiter is on the table, players can´t search libraries at all. His pay ability is not working.
So we would have to ask every time before you cast something if you want to use a possible special action before. It would be very hard (or impossible) to automatically check if a spell would be relevant for a possible special action. It would be quite a big efford to handle this in convenient way.
Maybe it would be a improvement to add a new kind of icon "special action" to objects that have such a possible action.
http://magiccards.info/rule/115-special-actions.html
https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/945
-
LevelX - DEVELOPER
- Posts: 1677
- Joined: 08 Dec 2011, 15:08
- Has thanked: 174 times
- Been thanked: 374 times
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by yespair » 27 Apr 2015, 20:12
This just happened:
22:07: yespair casts Cabal Therapy from graveyard targeting jimlock
22:07: jimlock loses 1 life
22:07: jimlock moves Force of Will from hand to the exile zone
22:07: jimlock casts Force of Will using alternative casting costs targeting Cabal Therapy
22:07: yespair moves Cabal Therapy from stack to the exile zone
22:07: Cabal Therapy is countered by Force of Will
22:07: Cabal Therapy, named card: [Reanimate]
22:07: jimlock discards Reanimate
22:07: jimlock discards Reanimate
I'm happy to 4 for 1 and all, but still.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v8.
22:07: yespair casts Cabal Therapy from graveyard targeting jimlock
22:07: jimlock loses 1 life
22:07: jimlock moves Force of Will from hand to the exile zone
22:07: jimlock casts Force of Will using alternative casting costs targeting Cabal Therapy
22:07: yespair moves Cabal Therapy from stack to the exile zone
22:07: Cabal Therapy is countered by Force of Will
22:07: Cabal Therapy, named card: [Reanimate]
22:07: jimlock discards Reanimate
22:07: jimlock discards Reanimate
I'm happy to 4 for 1 and all, but still.

LevelX: Fixed beyond v8.
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Tresserhorn » 28 Apr 2015, 10:17
I had Dragonlord Dromoka in play and my opponent casted Murderous Cut and Silumgar's Scorn. Was playing vs the AI.
LevelX: Code looks ok, so I guess it's an AI specific problem.
LevelX: Code looks ok, so I guess it's an AI specific problem.
- Tresserhorn
- Posts: 11
- Joined: 03 Jul 2012, 22:58
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Kirro » 28 Apr 2015, 18:28
There seems to be a bit of a UI issue when you take control of an equipped equipment via a spell like Take Possession. The enchantment doesn't attach to the equipment and it does a weird thing when you re-equip (screenshot below). It's not a big issue; all the mechanics work correctly, but it looks weird. EDIT: Second screenshot, this also happened. A Boros Battleshaper is equipped with the Sword of Body and Mind, but it's invisible, and can't attack. So I equipped it to a second creature: Boros appeared, new creature became invisible. Third time, the creature was visible but the Take Possession popped up overlapping my first creature.
Also, not a bug, but I don't recommend putting 120+ triggers on the stack at once. The game ran out of memory and crashed.
Screencaps:
https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/892
Also, not a bug, but I don't recommend putting 120+ triggers on the stack at once. The game ran out of memory and crashed.

Screencaps:
- | Open
https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/892
- Kirro
- Posts: 17
- Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 03:53
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Berkley » 28 Apr 2015, 22:56
Hi, I've been trying to play Thespian's Stage Dark Depths combo and it hasn't worked in any of my games. When it asks to sacrifice because of the legend rule I choose the one with 10 counters (original) and it sacrifices the copy without counters. I've tried it 3 times now and it always does this.
LevelX: Handling problem - wrong Legendary clicked
LevelX: Handling problem - wrong Legendary clicked
- Berkley
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 08 Mar 2015, 01:51
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by DuckOfOregon » 29 Apr 2015, 01:17
I used Ajani Vengeant's +1 on a Sublime Archangel and it untap on it's controller's upkeep.
LevelX: Can't reproduce this
LevelX: Can't reproduce this
- DuckOfOregon
- Posts: 12
- Joined: 18 May 2013, 22:33
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by The0retico » 29 Apr 2015, 05:46
Ability picker doesn't use mana symbols and Whisperer of Wilds has <i> tags in description of his second ability.
- The0retico
- Posts: 83
- Joined: 04 Mar 2014, 21:29
- Has thanked: 11 times
- Been thanked: 17 times
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Legota » 30 Apr 2015, 01:30
I was playing PvP. I had a Dragonlord Ojutai on the board that i had played the previous turn. I played another Dragonlord Ojutai. I chose to discard the one that was being summoned, but instead it discarded the one that was already on the board. I may have misclicked, but i dont think so.
LevelX: You mean probably the Legendary rule with "Discard".
Seems like you tried to click a Dragonlord Ojutai to "Discard" but the program wants to know from you which Legendary you want to keep according the rule. So you simply clicked the wrong object I guess.
704.5k If a player controls two or more legendary permanents with the same name, that player chooses one of them, and the rest are put into their owners' graveyards. This is called the "legend rule".
LevelX: You mean probably the Legendary rule with "Discard".
Seems like you tried to click a Dragonlord Ojutai to "Discard" but the program wants to know from you which Legendary you want to keep according the rule. So you simply clicked the wrong object I guess.
704.5k If a player controls two or more legendary permanents with the same name, that player chooses one of them, and the rest are put into their owners' graveyards. This is called the "legend rule".
- Legota
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 30 Apr 2015, 01:26
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by yakushi12345 » 30 Apr 2015, 01:31
Sometimes when using spell pierce, the spell is countered (according to chat) when opponent doesn't pay, but isn't properly removed from stack.
So for instance(just as explanation can't say whether it bugs in this particular case) I cast brainstorm, opponent casts counterspell. I cast spell pierce against counterspell. Opponent **doesn't** pay, chat says counterspell is countered by spell pierce. Chat then says brainstorm countered by counterspell.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v8
So for instance(just as explanation can't say whether it bugs in this particular case) I cast brainstorm, opponent casts counterspell. I cast spell pierce against counterspell. Opponent **doesn't** pay, chat says counterspell is countered by spell pierce. Chat then says brainstorm countered by counterspell.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v8
- yakushi12345
- Posts: 25
- Joined: 13 Sep 2014, 23:43
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Kirro » 30 Apr 2015, 02:53
AI specific problem: When Keldon Marauders enters or leaves the battlefield, the AI is able to select you as a target even if you have hexproof through Leyline of Sanctity, and the damage is dealt. They're also able to target you with spells. The spells fizzle and don't do damage, but they do trigger prowess and such.
LevelX2: Fixed beyond v8
LevelX2: Fixed beyond v8
- Kirro
- Posts: 17
- Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 03:53
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Kirro » 30 Apr 2015, 04:03
When Platinum Angel and Laboratory Maniac are on the same side of the field, you can't win by drawing with no cards left in the library. It seems that Laboratory Maniac is replacing the game loss rather than the card draw.
Your guess was correct.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v8
Your guess was correct.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v8
- Kirro
- Posts: 17
- Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 03:53
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Mikujin » 30 Apr 2015, 04:44
If Spellskite changes controller, its activated ability can activate but doesn't resolve properly.
The specific instance was a Spellskite controlled by Vedalken Shackles. Land was targeted by Frost Titan, controller (not owner) of Spellskite paid the redirection cost, ability went on the stack, seemed to resolve, target never changed.
LevelX: Can't reproduce this
The specific instance was a Spellskite controlled by Vedalken Shackles. Land was targeted by Frost Titan, controller (not owner) of Spellskite paid the redirection cost, ability went on the stack, seemed to resolve, target never changed.
LevelX: Can't reproduce this
- Mikujin
- Posts: 20
- Joined: 12 Mar 2015, 04:56
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Ukki » 30 Apr 2015, 16:12
Playing Marchesa EDH. I had a Marchesa, the Black Rose on the field as well as a Mulldrifter. Attacked player with highest life with Mulldrifter so that Mulldrifter gained a counter. I then sacrificed Mulldrifter to Ashnod's Altar in order to play River Kelpie during my second main phase. When Mulldrifter returned to the battlefield due to Marchesa's ability, River Kelpie's draw did not trigger.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v8
LevelX: Fixed beyond v8
- Ukki
- Posts: 19
- Joined: 20 Sep 2014, 03:02
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by yakushi12345 » 30 Apr 2015, 23:10
Similar to previous post.
Flashed back a daze with snapcaster.
Opponent did not pay for daze, but spell still resolved
LevelX: Fixed beyond v8
Flashed back a daze with snapcaster.
Opponent did not pay for daze, but spell still resolved
LevelX: Fixed beyond v8
- yakushi12345
- Posts: 25
- Joined: 13 Sep 2014, 23:43
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by SonOfPhoenix » 30 Apr 2015, 23:11
A morph creature was put on the battlefield by my opponent's Mastery of the Unseen. I could see, that it is a morph token instead of a manifest token.
- SonOfPhoenix
- Posts: 12
- Joined: 07 Feb 2015, 12:00
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests